This shoot was one of the most successful so far as there were a number of customers within the shop who were happy to have their photograph taken.
I went in and talked a little more to Mike and then got on with taking imagery.
After hand held shots I transferred to my tripod however the photographs of long time exposures did not work as well as I had originally planned due to the brightness. On reflection I realise that I should have used neutral density filters to compensate for the amount of light and so the time exposures were not longer than 5 Seconds at f/22 on ISO 100. This meant that the most motion blur I got was often one person like so:IMG_9769edit.jpg
I tried to make the shop appear bust but unfortunately there weren’t enough people in the shop. I also could have done with a single flash if I had used the ND filters so that I had where people had been and where they were at the end of the exposure.
Though this was unsuccessful I feel I have some good images that I would be able to use in the photo essay.
I did not get to photograph the ceiling as much as I had planned though I am very pleased with the results of this shoot.
I feel on more shoot would complete all the types of images I have been after for this editorial and a story will emerge from them showing what it is like to run a business such as this in an ever expanding and changing city like Plymouth.