I feel that this shoot went exceptionally well and that the images gathered from it are strong enough to not need a second shoot.
Lady Shakira Diamond was confident in her posing and was extremely happy to get into unusual positions for interesting photographs. I was able to use an f/stop of 11 to achieve my strong shots with a two point lighting, one very strong at 4 stops and the other at 2. This means the shadows were harsh in some images, but when the lights were moved about they lighting softened on the face to create even light coverage.
I did not struggle with any of the posing of my model and neither did them, or myself feel uncomfortable. I think that contributed to making the photographs look strong and professional.
My final choice for the project is this image:
img_0921edit2
It is striking, bold and has a very androgynous feel. The colours work so well in the hair to contrast the background and it is well lit so that, though the background is dark, you can still make out it is a curtain; the model doesn’t get lost in the back.
In post production the only editing I had to do was slight lightening on a few, iris enhancing, blemish removal and enhancing saturation in the hair. These combined resulted in very powerful images of someone so interesting to look at.
I enjoyed myself thoroughly doing this task and have since been asked by the model to photograph them more in different outfits.
Overall my strongest body of work and the most fun to undertake.