For this shoot I have decided on focusing on Heinz products and how they are presented in adverts. It is evident they use a lot of red (their signature colour) and so I plan on taking images of the products on an infinity table that has a 3 point lighting set up to make the items look like they’re floating. This will then enable me to work on the back drop as a separate entity in post production. I will be photographing the Peri Peri sauce and Sriracha sauces, as well as a chili pepper. I will take along a tin of Heinz Tomato Soup too, in case I feel like the shoot requires another product.
I will be using Elinchrom lighting with flash, my Canon 60D and an 18-135mm lens. I feel a tripod would be useful to not have to change where the products are too much, meaning the lighting won’t have to be moved about.
In order to achieve the lighting I am aiming for, I must use sot lighting but having a soft box, and a honey comb dish. For the light that I plan to place underneath the infinity table I will have a soft box attachment on it. I am hoping this will disperse the light more and ensure it isn’t too intense.
The images I plan on taking influence from are:
6bce8ef9353cebabe83b605b702135a06588b31c6fe987c548e58ac23c565969heinzsqueezestirpressfinal
I feel like I could create an image of this sort by using my skills gained in PhotoShop. I am positive that from this shoot I will get an image worthy to look like a genuine Heinz Advert.