img_0222edit
Out of all my images I feel that this is the strongest one. It was comprised of two images – the back ground and the foreground. I had to expose the two different images individually, so that the focal point was on the back and had a much higher f/stop and faster shutter, then I manually focused the camera on the bottle and set the settings to be slower and have a lower f/stop. I really enjoyed editing this image as it took a lot of different skills on PhotoShop to get it how I wanted it. I had to lighten the bottle image ever so slightly and then alter the back ground to make they sky a little more dramatic. Using the Dodge tool I lightened aspects on the label and then using the sharpen and burn tool I made the top of the bottle stand out more.
img_0226edit3good
This was produced a lot like the previous image by merging two different photographs together and altering each separately. This image didn’t need as much alteration as the last one as I found both bottle and back drop were well exposed and sharp. I did however enhance the label enough so that is was brighter and stood out against the rest of the image. I also increased saturation of the yellow of the label as it is one of the key features, telling you what the drink is,

 

img_0184edit
Though this image is stronger than the other images I took of this bottle, it is the weakest out of my three best. I found that due to the highly reflective cover over the bottle my image had too many hot spots. This means I had a lot of work to do in Photoshop. I had to gently clone out most of the obtrusive hot spots, making sure it looked natural, and then alter the colours enough so that the logo and writing was legible. I then toned down certain leaves and increased the contrast and saturation of others to add depth. I feel this worked, however  I believe that composition wise,it has a lot of room for improvement.